The trend of the slogan tee

The slogan tee all began with Disney-inspired slogans back in the 60s to political statements in the 80’s and carrying on so into the 21st century. That’s the great thing about fashion, it can be used as a way of getting a message across in various ways and what’s not better than using it to become a human billboard!?

IMG_2152

IMG_2129

IMG_2118

IMG_2119

As you can see, my slogan t-shirt is in no way political. However, I saw this ‘j’adore’ one on Boohoo for only £10 and took less than a second to purchase as what’s not better than a top as cheap as a tenner! What I love about these t-shirts is that they can be easily worn to fit whatever mood or style your feeling. Despite it being freezing, I wore this top with a mini denim skirt and silver buckled belt, of course tights were needed…

IMG_2173

Another trend that I’m quite the fan of is the shaggy cardigan. I love how wacky they are and yet stylish! I saw this one in Bershka months ago and loved it but didn’t buy it there and then and just forgot about it, until I spotted it in the sale after Christmas for only £13 down from £30, what a bargain. It pairs perfectly with t-shirts, slogan or no slogan.

I’m on the lookout for more worded tops to add to my wadrobe. I’ve also realised I’ve said ‘slogan’ and ‘t-shirt’ many times in this post and apologise for the overload. What’s your favourite slogan (one last time) tee that you own or have seen?

IMG_2176

IMG_2187

IMG_2184

T-shirt Boohoo / Cardigan Bershka / Skirt Topshop (similar here) / Belt H&M / Hat Topshop / Boots Dr Martens