Holiday shopping with PrettyLittleThing

With summer turning up next month and holidays soon approaching, you’re going to need to stock up your wardrobe with summer pieces. Despite having clothes from last year, I have to buy new stuff because there just isn’t enough – anyone else with me or do I need to go to shopaholics anonymous? Anyway, everywhere is starting to bring out those flowy skirts and cute little dresses as everyone starts jetting off, not that you need to with the heat we’ve had. Unfortunately, my holiday isn’t until September so I have plenty of time to empty the bank and splash out, however, you don’t need to with PrettyLittleThing’s extremely affordable holiday shop.

So, I was super excited when I was contacted by PLT to try out pieces of theirs that would be perfect for holidays. I chose two outfits, one being a day outfit and the other an evening outfit that I would wear on my travels.

In the day I like to wear something that is thin material and loose fitting so I feel comfortable walking around when it’s at its hottest. I decided on this white shirt dress and it’s exactly what I wanted. It’s so light and easy to wear! I went for a bigger size because I love the oversized look of shirt dresses and also didn’t want it to turn out too short. It’s perfect to style with a simple pair of sandals and accesories.

img_2878.jpg

IMG_2894

IMG_2910

I don’t wear a lot of accesories in the day as my hair is usually bunged up on my head with no make up on. So instead I paired it with this crochet tassel bag that I can easily sling over my shoulder. It’s such a typical summer bag but it’s so lightweight and a little bit boho that who could say no…

IMG_2993

In the evening, I tend to still wear light comfortable clothing but as the sun sets and the temperature cools down, I can dress up a bit more. My ideal evening outfit is putting together a ‘nice top’ and a skirt (instead of the jeans). Currently I am obsessed with things polka dot, I don’t think I’m the only one as items that I keep saving to my wish list keep selling out! However, I went for this crop, slightly frilled polka dot top and then paired it with quite a simple button down skirt.

IMG_2623

IMG_2646

IMG_2718

IMG_2731

This then gave me room to add accesories to the mix so I chose an emerald green pair of tassel earrings. This style of earrings are so in at the moment and in fact, these are my fourth pair… As you can probably tell from the lighting in my pictures, it was a really warm, sunny day when I wore this outfit and the clothes felt so weightless that it was perfect for the heat.

IMG_2758

IMG_2744I have tagged all of the pieces in this post below so you can shop for yourself and also check out the rest of Pretty Little Thing’s collection for your holidays! This post was a collaboration but all reviews are my own.

IMG_2754

Shirt dress / Crochet bag / Polka dot top / Skirt / Earrings